Dating minors law - My Son Is Dating a Minor | CRC Health Group


Let us know when your receive great advice so we can thank our lawyers and point others with similar questions in the right direction.

Visit / to see minor laws specific to your state. There you can find that in the state of Georgia, "a person commits the offense of statutory rape when he or she engages in sexual intercourse with any person under the age of 16 years and is not his or her spouse." The law goes on to spell out that "if the victim is at least 14 but less than 16 years of age and the person convicted of statutory rape is 18 or younger and is no more than four years older than the victim, such person shall be guilty of a misdemeanor." This means that a 17-year-old convicted of having sexual contact with a 14-year-old in Georgia, would be guilty of a misdemeanor.


Dating minors law

Dating minors law